

15th International Conference on Bond Graph Modeling and Simulation

JULY 1-3, 2024 • HILTON GARDEN INN • SAN DIEGO, CALIFORNIA

ANNOUNCEMENT AND CALL FOR PAPERS

The Society for Modeling and Simulation International (SCS) The American Institute for Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA)

The 2024 INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON BOND GRAPH MODELING AND SIMULATION
July 1-3, 2024 • Hilton Garden Inn • 4200 Taylor Street, San Diego, CA 92110 USA

The 2024 International Conference on Bond Graph Modeling and Simulation brings together research paper presentations, panel sessions, tutorials, workshops, seminars, industrial applications, and software demonstrations that use Bond Graph modeling methods. There will be also featured plenary speakers and some special invited presentations.

This conference will focus on Bond Graph modeling techniques for dynamic systems. Theoretical principles for electrical, mechanical, hydraulic, pneumatic, and control system applications will be presented. Leading industrial users of the method in automotive, aircraft, fluid power, kinematics, multibody systems, and social and biological systems have been invited. Research papers are welcome in the following categories of presentation.

SESSIONS

. Tutorials Mechanical Systems and Robotics . Panel Discussions Electrical and Power Systems . Software and Tools Control Systems . Bond Graph Theory Thermal and Chemical Systems . Advanced Bond Graph Methodology Biomechanics and Prosthetics . Bond Graphs and Block Diagrams **Ecological Systems** . Computer Graphics and Biological and Medical Systems Bond Graph Modeling Social and Economic Systems . Qualitative Modeling **Industrial Applications** . Mechatronics Systems Large, Nonlinear Models

DEADLINES

February 1, 2024 Short Abstracts due

February 15, 2024 Abstract Acceptance Author Notifications:

March 15, 2024
 April 15, 2024
 May 1, 2024
 Full Papers for Peer Review Due:

 Paper Acceptance Notifications
 Camera Ready Paper Submission

Where to submit: For abstracts and papers, go to https://www.softconf.com/sim/ICBGM24/ or via email directly to the one of the chairs.

Abstracts and full papers can be submitted via email alternatively to the General Chair or the Program Chair. In addition to regular papers about 12 pages (double spaced), the program committee may accept additional papers, either as short papers (about 6 pages double-spaced), or proposals for tutorials. Please add a cover letter stating your name, affiliation, mail address, telephone number, FAX number, and e-mail address. The two Chairs will review the short abstracts for general suitability to the conference. Members of the International Program Committee will review each full paper.

General Chair

Professor José J. Granda

Department of Mechanical Engineering California State University, Sacramento

6000 J Street

Sacramento, California 95819

U.S.A

Phone: +1 (530) 902-3165 FAX: +1 (916) 278-7713 Email: grandajj@csus.edu Program Chair

Professor Jesus Felez

Department of Mechanical Engineering Universidad Politécnica de Madrid

Jose Gutierrez Abascal 2

28006 Madrid

Spain

Phone: (+34) 609 019 225 Fax: (+34) 915 618 618 Email: jesus.felez@upm.es

INTERNATIONAL PROGRAM COMMITTEE

Wolfgang Borutzky Rhein-Sieg University of Applied Sciences Germany Peter Breedveld Tech. University of Twente Netherlands Forbes Brown Lehigh University U.S.A Swiss Institute of Technology (ETH) Switzerland François Cellier Ecole Centrale de Lille Geneviève Dauphin France Josko. Deur University of Zagreb Croatia Jesús Félez Universidad Politécnica de Madrid Spain Sergio Junco Universidad del Rosario Argentina Dean Karnopp University of California, Davis U.Š.A. University of Texas, Austin U.S.A. Raul Longoria Loucas Louca University of Cyprus Cyprus Rebecca Margetts Nottingham-Trent University U.K. **Donald Margolis** University of California, Davis U.S.A. Norwegian Institute of Technology Eilif Pedersen Norway Michigan State University Ronald Rosenberg U.S.A. Geoff Rideout Memorial University Canada Monash University Australia Jacek Stecki Jeffrey L. Stein University of Michigan U.S.A. P.M. Pathak Indian Institute of Technology India Francis Assadian University of California, Davis U.S.A. Kharagpur India A K Samantaray Indian Institute of Technology

INTERNATIONAL INDUSTRIAL ADVISORY BOARD

Frederic Brix Imagine France Dominic Diston British Aerospace United Kingdom Daimler-Chrysler Dietrich Sahm Germany Ford Motor Company Davor Hrovat U.S.A Honeywell Corporation Joseph Juarez U.S.A. Louis Nguyen NASA. Johnson Space Center U.S.A. Jayant Ramakrisnan Ares Corporation, AIAA USA Ashraf Zeid Visteon Corporation. U.S.A Katsuya Suzuki Toyota Japan