Spring Simulation

See you in 2022!

Announcement: Our SpringSim and SummerSim Conferences will now be combined into one conference: Annual Modeling and Simulation Conference (ANNSIM)

2020 SpringSim Awards

Outstanding Conference Service Award
Hamdi Kavak

SpringSim 2020 Best Paper
Title: Machine Learning of an Approximate Morphism of an Electronic Warfare Simulation Component
Author: Donald Jarvis
Session | Track: Current Advances in Theory of Modeling and Simulation | Theory and Foundations for Modeling and Simulation (TMS) Track
Date | Time: Thursday, May 21, 2020 | 1:00 p.m. ET

SpringSim 2020 Runner Up Paper
Title: Exploring the Effects of Link Recommendations on Social Networks: An Agent-Based Modeling Approach
Authors: Ciara Sibley and Andrew T. Crooks
Session | Track: Advances in the Theory and Design of Agent-Based Models | Humans, Societies, and Artificial Agents (HSAA) Track
Date | Time: Tuesday, May 19, 2020 | 11:00 a.m. ET

Best DEVS Dissertation Awards Paper
Title: A Simulation Model for Studying Cloud Applications Through Software Architecture Evaluation
Author: Maria Blas
Track: DEVS Dissertation Awards
Date | Time: Monday, May 18, 2020 | 2:00 p.m. ET

Best M&S Demo Paper
Title: The MITRE Maternal Morality Interactive Dashboard (3MID)
Authors: Kevin Comer, Abdul Sheikhnureldin, Rachel Mayer, and Sybil Klaus
Track: M&S Demo
Date | Time: Monday, May 18, 2020 | 3:30 p.m. ET

Questions? Call Phone: 858-277-3888 or Email scs@scs.org